More Fanciful and Fun Research; Plus, a Job Interview!

June 2, 2009 at 1:35 pm 5 comments

Today has been, for the most part, business as usual. I arrived at the library this morning on time, and everything had been going fairly smoothly. I’ve finally finished skimming the early life portions of Henry S. Randall’s The Life of Thomas Jefferson, and I’ve moved on to the more well-known work of Mr. Dumas Malone called Jefferson the Virginian. Malone’s book is the first of a multi-volume series which many of the library staff deemed a highly recommended read. I plan to finish skimming and taking notes on the early life portions of this work by the end of the day today, so then I can get a move on with the first volumes of the Marie Kimball and Paul Leicester Ford sets. Aww Yeah! 🙂

I also ended up leaving the library about 30 min early so that I could go in to the bookstore on the downtown pedestrian mall for an interview. As I was driving to get there,  I ended up daydreaming at a traffic light and made a turn that launched me into a giant circle, which cost me an extra 5 minutes but it was alright. I made it to the bookstore just in the nick of time, and the owner had me sit down for a nice five-minute chat.

He asked me a few questions, gave me the lowdown on the store and what hours I’d be working, etc. etc., and then he handed me the usual hiring paperwork and like magic I was done! Done and basically hired! 🙂

Unfortunately, I do not have a Picture of the Day for today. However, don’t get TOO upset because that does mean that tomorrow’s post will definitely be a two-fer! 🙂

Entry filed under: Fun!, Random. Tags: , , , , , , .

Learning How to Do History, One Baby Step at a Time. Some Interesting Finds, Sprinkled with a Few Thunderstorms.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scott  |  June 2, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Sat ya down for a nice chat eh? WHAT WERE YOU WEARING MISSY??

    I am expecting amazing pictures tomorrow as a reward for the moji dake you had today… MISSY.

    😀

    Reply
    • 2. Kindan  |  June 3, 2009 at 4:39 pm

      NO WONDER SHE GOT THE JOB! IT WAS HER CLOTHES!

      Reply
      • 3. Kindan  |  June 3, 2009 at 4:39 pm

        OR LACK THEREOF!

  • 4. scott  |  June 2, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    any word on a job?????

    Reply
  • 5. scott  |  June 2, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    this isn’t scott! but just saw the good news. Congrats on your job!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Pages

Weather

Click for Charlottesville, Virginia Forecast
Click for Sunderland, Massachusetts Forecast

Where My Readers Are

Geo Visitors Map

Posts From Another Time

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

