Whew! The sprint for the finish!

August 3, 2009 at 11:54 pm Leave a comment

Today, I went into the library for an hour or two to wrap up a few odds and ends with my notes. I then dashed my way back to the apartment to begin the packing process, since I’ve decided to come home a few days earlier than planned. I’ve been getting pretty homesick lately, not to mention a few personal issues that I need to take care of,  and my research is pretty much completed. So why not? Plus, the pressure of finding a new job when I got back has starting to weigh on me as well, so it’s for the best that I head home soon.

Anyways, I would like to take a moment to say that, in spite of a few bumps in the road, all in all this internship experience was the best anyone in my position could possibly ask for. The staff at the Jefferson Library really took me in under their wings and made me feel like I was part of the family. I am greatly indebted to them for all of their help, wisdom, and hospitality these past two months, and I hope that someday  I can come back and do it all again! 🙂

Picture of the Day:

Thomas Jefferson as a pirate slaying a dinosaur, painted by me.

Thomas Jefferson as a pirate slaying a dinosaur, painted by me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thomas Jefferson as Virginia’s Governor. Catching Up to Slow Down.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

DSCN1193

DSCN1186

DSCN1039

More Photos

Pages

Weather

Click for Charlottesville, Virginia Forecast
Click for Sunderland, Massachusetts Forecast

Where My Readers Are

Geo Visitors Map

Posts From Another Time

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

